Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 22nd, 2007

Ahhh . . .

the wonderful feeling of not “feeling” any pain in my neck/head this whole day! Hmm . . . although the nurse practicioner said the blood pressure wasn’t “high” enough to cause that kind of pain, now that it’s been 3 days since I started taking my meds for my HB pressure, I still think there is a connection. I’m to schedule an appointment with my doctor as I’ve been really bad and I mean really bad at making routine schedule appointments and most of all, I’ve been soooooooo bad that I’ve stopped taking my HB pressure meds for a while . . . a long long “while.” She even gave me a “slap on the wrist” and lectured me on the importance of “taking” care of myself, and not just the familia. She does have a point. Now I’m afraid to see my doctor because I’ll never hear the end of it from her. Oh well, gotta get some shut eyes now! Hope ya’ll had a great weekend!

Read Full Post »

img_3978a.jpgEven though it must have been in the mid 80’s (maybe in the 90’s even) today, I made bulalo (beef bone marrow soup) after we got back from Corte Madera. We had gone to Seafood City yesterday and the beef shanks were on sale for 99 cents per pound. That was a deal! I was going to freeze the beef shank and save it for “whenever” but “whenever” I freeze any meat, I end up “wasting” it because sometimes I forget about the meat (besides the refrigerator/freezer, we also have a small upright freezer) . . . and there goes the “freezer burn” which I absolutely do not like! While I was busy making the bulalo, Jack & her familia came over. She was having problems with their SUV and wanted the hubs to take a look at it. I gave some of the bulalo for E to take home. For some reason, this came out “prettier” sans the carrots & potatoes than the last time I made it which was back in December.

Read Full Post »

img_3964.jpgAfter the familia + one (Toby) got back from Town Center Corte Madera, I “assembled” this two-tier expandable shoe rack while the hubs was on the phone. I took out the Philip Screw Driver and put the rack together . . . without even reading the “instructions.” To be quite honest, one didn’t have to read it . . . all you had to do was “figure” it out. And of course, it helped that we saw the “display” at The Container Store over at the town center. Since JP didn’t have to work today, we decided to hang out at the town center (where we went a couple of weeks ago). I’m beginning to really like that outdoor mall . . . I guess partly it has to do with the fact that we can bring Toby with us. The weather was quite hot but it was a perfect day to be out and about. We ordered sandwiches at A.G. Ferrari, but AC wanted Mickey D’s and found a place to sit with an umbrella table. Before leaving the center, we made a detour to the Starbucks at Barnes & Noble . . . each kiddie had a frap and the hubs & I shared a venti iced-soy latte. . . And thus, that was our Sunday.

Read Full Post »